A public-private partnership to increase foster care
awareness, foster homes, and support in Region 5

LEARN MORE.

REGION 5 FOSTER CARE INFORMATION

© 2016 All rights reserved - Home in 5

Site Built by Well Done Web Design


Visit ‘Home in 5’ on Facebook  

CLICK HERE FOR A VISUAL OVERVIEW OF HOW YOU CAN SUPPORT FOSTER CARE IN REGION 5

Foster families can be as diverse as the children we serve. Some homes support kids for a few days or weeks and some become the child's forever family. If you become a foster parent you are approved through DFCS or a private agency. Some private agencies work with kids who have special needs. All of the agencies do an initial informational meeting called ORIENTATION and the Pre-Service training known as IMPACT(click here for 2016 schedule). Find the agency that is right for you and email the contact person about orientation information. Please scroll down to see most of the options in Region 5.

AGENCY

CONTACT PERSON

EMAIL

Clarke/Oconee/Oglethorpe/
Elbert County DFCS

Rachel Sanders

Rachel.Sanders@dhs.ga.gov

Greene/Morgan/Walton
County DFCS

Adrienne Forchilli

Adrienne.Forchilli@dhs.ga.gov

Madison/Barrow/Jackson County DFCS

Betheny Kapper

Betheny.Kapper@dhs.ga.gov


Newton/Rockdale
County DFCS


Ashley Crews

Ashley,Crews@dhs.ga.gov

AGENCY

CONTACT PERSON

EMAIL

All God's Children

Emily Bailey

ebailey@agcadoption.org

Bethany Christian Services

Bindi Avrett

bavrett@bethany.org

Community Connections

Diane Jackson

diane.jackson@c-connections.com

Creative Community Services (CCS)

Suzanne Geske

sgeske@ccsgeorgia.org

Devereux

Michelle Christian

mchrist2@devereux.org

Elks Aidmore

Joann Joseph

jjoseph@elksaidmore.com


Hillside



Kennedy Smith


ksmith@hside.com

Georgia Mentor

Marsha M. Holden

marsha.holden@thementornetwork.com

National Youth Advocate Program (NYAP)

Krystal Sherrod
Algie Johnson

ksherrod@nyap.org

aallen@nyap.org

TREK Foster Care

Faye Flemming

faye.fleming@lmcs.org

Uniting Hope 4 Children (UH4C)

Katie Melton

kmelton@uh4c.org

United Methodist Children Home

Denise Peacock

dpeacock@umchildrenshome.org

STATE AGENCY CONTACTS:

PRIVATE AGENCY CONTACTS:

2016 Orientation and Class Schedule (Updated 2/22/16) - View Now

For general inquiries call 1-877-210-KIDS
or Denise Lark at 706-612-6112 (email: Denise.Lark@dhs.ga.gov)

The Social Services Supervisor for all public agency contacts is
Nicki Hicks (email: Nicki.Hicks@dhs.ga.gov)